Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.5
Value
8.1

Reviews

    David
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    19 September 2018
    Bathroom was old and sink had no hot water and bath taps did not work and a lot of construction was going on
    Price is good and close to the airport and parking
    Viktor
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maynard
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2018

    Great value and great service.

    The hotel is currently undergoing extensive refurbishment. While this was not an issue for us, it could affect you if you are more than transiting to the airport. The hotel looks like it will be great once the renovations are complete.
    Staff were very helpful and shuttle service to airport was great. Breakfast was great value and tasted good. Hotel was very accommodating in long-term storage of bags while we were away on High Arctic excursion.
    Debra
    ca

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Perfect location when flying out of EIA. The shuttle makes traveling stress free.

    Love the airport shuttle!
    Levi
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018

    Friendly staff renovations on going but still a great place to stay

    Very friendly staff
    Adam
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    26 August 2018
    Not that it is a problem, but it is currently under major renovations inside.
    The beds were very comfortable and the service was amazing!
    Clayton
    pl

    Review score

    4.2
    19 August 2018

    I wouldn't stay there again.

    We had to run the hot water for 15 minutes before it got warm. They advertised having a pool and hot tub but there was none when we arrived. The staff was unpleasant.
    They had a good location and a nice pub.
    Larry
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    24 July 2018

    Did not enjoy our stay at this hotel. Such a disappointment.

    The hotel was under major renovations which we were not told about. There was no pool available and the air was extremely dusty which which made breathing difficult. (We are seniors). We were sent on a 12-15 min walk to locate our room. No map was given so we had to return to front desk for directions. At that point they did assign us a different room a little closer to lobby. That evening we tried to make popcorn in the microwave in our room and that tripped the breaker. It took about 20 minutes to get someone to get us power in our room. We were told all was good and to go ahead and make our popcorn. Then it happened a second time. Response time was better. About 5 minutes. Took the bag of popcorn down to front desk and asked them to cook it since we didn't want this to happen a 3rd time! Popcorn tasted burnt so through out the bag.Breakfast the next morning was awful . Under cooked powdered scrambled eggs, bacon that had little or no meat only fat. The one piece of toast was edible. Should have gone down the street to McDonalds. At check out we were not asked "How was your stay". I would have been happy to tell them all the above in person.
    Can't think of anything
    Jason Fossen
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    22 July 2018

    Wedding at the Nisku

    Carpets were wet when we arrived at 11pm at night. Was under construction which we didnt know at the time of booking. Found a stain on a pillow case.
    The wedding services were very good. Food was good.
    EdwinOrdonez
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    9 July 2018
    Staff were courteous and very helpful.
    James
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    10 September 2018

    It was ok

    Construction.
    Eggs were fluffy.
    Natalka Gail
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    8 September 2018
    Nothing really
    Accessible to the airport
    Robert
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    7 September 2018
    Not a lot really just seems to be taking a while to compleate renovations.
    I always like to stay here, it’s a nice hotel even tho it’s undwr renovations right now I still choose to stay here over other places, and the staff is awesome!
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    29 July 2018

    Very relaxing

    Nothing
    Room felt very cozy. I was able to unwind immediately
    Sherwood
    ca

    Review score

    4.6
    23 July 2018

    Construction zone not a hotel

    The hotel was under renovation and the staff were very unhelpful about this. we weren’t informed before this our stay there were holes in the wall and ceiling and most of the facilities were closed and when I complained the staff really couldn’t care stating that they couldn’t do anything because we booked through booking.com there some barricades around the construction but where there were no barricades there was just a piece of paper saying do not enter so effectively you have an open construction site for children to run around in this in my mind is extremely unsafe and the hotel didn’t want to take responsibility for this stating that it was the contractor not them so in short don’t complain as they won’t listen and if they do they won’t care or even fix the issue other problems were no hot water and bugs in the bed.
    That property is in a very good location
    Frank
    ca

    Review score

    10
    20 July 2018

    Great place to stay

    Comfortable bed quite room the cleanest
    David
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    16 July 2018
    I would have liked the use of a computer with printer in order to check in for our return flight.
    The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The restaurant served great food and had amazing staff!
Loading reviews